Evaluation

Owe nothing to anyone – except for your obligation to love one another...Love does no wrong to others, so love fulfils the requirements of God’s law...So remove your dark deeds like dirty clothes, and put on the shining armour of right living...Romans 13

 

By meditation I penetrate the inmost ground of my life, seek the full understanding of God’s will for me, of God’s mercy to me, of my absolute dependence upon him. But this penetration must be authentic...but my life and aims tend to be artificial, inauthentic, as long as I am simply trying to adjust my actions to certain exterior norms of conduct that will enable me to play an approved part in the society in which I live. After all, this amounts to little more than learning a role.

 

STOP! And have a honest evaluation of yourself may be what needs changing is NOT the surroundings but YOU!

Write a comment

Comments: 0